Candidates file for election in Arkansas

LITTLE ROCK - The 2018 campaign season is officially underway across Arkansas. 

The candidate filing period kicked off Thursday at the State Capitol.

In the next week, hundreds of candidates will fill out the paperwork, making their bids official.

All 100 State House seats and 17 State Senate Seats are up for grabs, as well as the state's seven Constitutional offices, which includes Governor.

Below is a list of the candidates who have filed so far: 

U.S. House
Rep. French Hill (R)- Ark. District 2
Paul J. Spencer (D)- Ark. District 2
Josh Mahony (D)- Ark. District 3
Rep. Bruce Westerman (R)- Ark. District 4

Gov. Asa Hutchinson (R)

Secretary of State
Commissioner of State Lands John Thurston (R)

Attorney General
Attorney General Leslie Rutledge (R)

Treasurer of State
Treasurer of State Dennis Milligan (R)

Commissioner of State Lands
Tommy Land (R)

State Senate
St. Rep. Greg Leding (D)- District 4
St. Rep. Bob Ballinger (R)- District 5
St. Sen. Gary Stubblefield (R)- District 6
St. Rep. Mathew Pitsch (R)- District 8
St. Sen. Terry Rice (R)- District 9
St. Sen. Larry Teague (D)- District 10
St. Sen. Scott Flippo (R)- District 17
St. Sen. Missy Thomas Irvin- District 18
St. Sen. Linda Collins-Smith (R)- District 19
St. Sen. James Sturch (R)- District 19
St. Sen. Blake Johnson (R)- District 20
St. Sen. Keith M. Ingram (D)- District 24
Councilman Kerry Murphy (R)- District 28
St. Sen. Linda Chesterfield (D)- District 30
St. Sen. Joyce Elliot (D)- District 31
St. Rep Kim Hammer (R)- District 33

State Rep.
St. Rep. Carol Dalby (R)- District 1
Gwen Combs (D)- District 2
St. Rep. Danny Watson (R)- District 3
St. Rep. DeAnn Vaught (R)- District 4
St. Rep. David Fielding (D)- District 5
St. Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd (R)- District 6
St. Rep. Jeffrey Wardlaw (R)- District 8
St. Rep. LeAnne Pittman Burch (D)- District 9
Mike Holcomb (R)- District 10
Jason Dobson (R)- District 12
St. Rep. Chris Richey (D)- District 12
St. Rep. David Hillman (R)- District 13
St. Rep. Roger Dale Lynch (R)- District 14
St. Rep. Richard Womack (R)- District 18 
St. Rep. Justin Gonzales (R)- District 19
St. Rep. John Maddox (R)- District 20
St. Rep. Marcus E. Richmond (R)- District 21
St. Rep. Lanny Fite (R)- District 23
St. Rep. Bruce Cozart (R)- District 24
St. Rep. Les A. Warren (R)- District 25
Jasen Kelly (R)- District 28
St. Rep. Fred Allen (D)- District 30
Mike Lee (D)- District 31
Tippi McCullough (D)- District 33
St. Rep. John W. Walker (D)- District 34
Andrews Collins (D)- District 35
St. Rep. Charles Blake (D)- District 36
St. Rep. Carlton Wing (R)- District 38
Monica D. Ball (D)- District 39
St. Rep. Douglas House (R)- District 40
St. Rep. Karilyn Brown (R)- District 41 
Linda Dyson (R)- District 42
Darlene Byrd (R)- District 43
Brian Evans (R)- District 43
Jim Wooten (R)- District 45
Michael John Gray (D)- District 47
St. Rep. Reginald Murdock (D)- District 48
St. Rep. Milton Nicks, Jr. (D)- District 50
St. Rep. Deborah Ferguson (D)- District 51
St. Rep. Joe Jett (R)- District 56
St. Rep. Brandt Smith (R)- District 58
St. Rep. Frances Cavenaugh (R)- District 60
Stu Smith (R)- District 63
Bryson Wood (R)- District 63
St. Rep. John Payton (R)- District 64
St. Rep. Rick Beck (R)- District 65
Rodney Leggitt (R)- District 67
St. Rep. Aaron Pilkington (R)- District 69
Joe Cloud (R)- District 71
St. Rep. Steve Magie (D)- District 72
St. Rep. Jon S. Eubanks- District 74
Lee Johnson (R)- District 75
Cindy Crawford (R)- District 76
Kelly Procter Pierce (R)- District 76
St. Rep. Justin Boyd (R)- District 77
Jay Richardson (D)- District 78
St. Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh (R)- District 79
St. Rep. Charlene Fite (R)- District 80
St. Rep. Bruce Coleman (R)- District 81
St. Rep. Sarah Capp (R)- District 82
Donald Ragland (R)- District 83
St. Rep. Charlie Collins (R)- District 84
Denise Garner (D)- District 84
St. Rep. David Whitaker (D)- District 85
Nicole Clowney (D)- District 86
St. Rep. Robin Lundstrum (R)- District 87
Kelly Scott Unger (D)- District 87
St. Rep. Clint Penzo (R)- District 88
Megan Godfrey (D)- District 89
St. Rep. Jeff Williams- District 89
St. Rep. Jana Della Rosa (R)- District 90
Scott Richardson (R)- District 91
St. Rep. Jim Dotson (R)- District 93
Gan Nunnally (R)- District 93
St. Rep. Rebecca Petty (R)- District 94
Celeste Williams (D)- District 95
Christie Craig (D)- District 96
St. Rep. Ron McNair (R)- District 98
St. Rep. Jack Fortner (R)- District 99
St. Rep. Nelda Speaks (R)- District 100

More Stories

Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Latest News