Caddo deputy promoted; others recognized for service

By Nikki Henderson |

Published 08/19 2014 03:39PM

Updated 08/19 2014 03:43PM

Caddo Sheriff Steve Prator promoted Michael Taylor to the rank of sergeant during a ceremony Tuesday at the Sheriff's Office Re-Entry Facility.

Taylor will serve as a sergeant in Booking at the Caddo Correctional Center. He was hired by the Caddo Sheriff's Office in Jan. 2008 and has served in Booking and Security.

Sheriff Prator also awarded the department's Lifesaving Award to Dep. Marcus Green for saving a woman who threatened to jump from the Cross Lake Bridge on June 23.

Sheriff Prator also recognized 21 deputies for their years of service with the department. They are: Melvin Russell Jr., Keith Hall, Kenneth Fletcher, Marcus Clark, Joseph Fourcade, and Sonja Leonard, five years; Kirsten Crawford, LaWaunda LaCour, and Letitia Evans, 10 years; Aaron Cornelius, Kris Hill, Matt Purgerson, Carolyn Speed, and Linda Banks, 15 years; Charles Norcross, Jermaine Kelly, and Pam Melancon, 20 years; and Carl Townley, John Fourcade, Faith Yarbrough, and Bill Rehak, 30 years.

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.