CPSO deputy to receive promotion

By Nikki Henderson | nhenderson@ktalnews.tv

Published 06/16 2014 11:44AM

Updated 06/16 2014 11:47AM

Caddo Sheriff Steve Prator will promote Dep. Thomas Englade to the rank of sergeant during a special ceremony.

Englade will serve as a sergeant in the Detention Bureau. He was hired by the Caddo Sheriff's Office in Jan. 2008 and advanced to senior deputy in Jan. 2013. 

The ceremony will take place at 8:30 a.m. Tuesday, June 17 at the Re-entry Facility on 1121 Forum Dr.

Sheriff Prator will also recognize five deputies for their advancement to corporal after 10 years of service.  They are Ed Harrington, Kevin Harris, Jared Marshall, Ronnie Smith, and George Spillers.

Other deputies being recognized for their years of service to the Caddo Sheriff's Office are: Lara McCrary and Keeuna Lucas, five years; Trellus McCain, 10 years; Jim Lanaghan, 15 years; Donna Jackson, 20 years; Martha Bryant and Tonya Reeves, 25 years; and Sheila Davis, William Gaines, and Larry Nunnery, Sr., 30 years.

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.