SPD announces graduation ceremony of 70th Basic Academy

By Nikki Henderson | nhenderson@ktalnews.tv

Published 06/23 2014 09:06AM

Updated 06/23 2014 09:46AM

The Shreveport Police Department welcomes its newest officers.

Cadets of the 70th Basic Training Academy graduated Friday from the Shreveport Police Training Academy.

Graduates who took the oath of office are listed as follows:  Phillip R. Brossette, Sara J. Brown, Jamie M Bryant, Rodrick Candley, Austin G. Coffey, Derrick T. Colton, Kimberly D. Diggs, Louis J. Ellis Sr., Chai T. Fraley, David E. Francis, Gregory J. Harris. Atori K. Hicks, Jasmine S. Holmes, Dylan Hudson, Marie R. Jones, Rodney D. Keaton, Lewis J. Jordan, Daniel B. Meyers, Kayla D. Moore, Matthew D. Moore, Derek L. Snyder, Chaz C. Thomas, Christopher G. Voinche, Torian D. Wesley

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.