November 18 election day reminders

YLEH Open Still_1478647773282.png

Louisiana voters head to the polls on Saturday.

The race for Treasurer is on the only statewide election. Democrat Derrick Edwards is facing Republican John Schroder. The winner replaces Sen. John Kennedy.

In Caddo Parish, residents in District 12 will vote in the Commissioner’s race between Democrat Louis Johnson and Republican John Cunningham. Johnson has served as interim Commissioner, replacing Ken Epperson. 

Voters in Claiborne, DeSoto, and Red River parishes will also take part in a number of local propositions. 

Polls open at 7 a.m. and will close at 8 p.m. Those in line when the polls close will still be allowed to vote.

Voters are asked to bring a state issued ID with them.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


More Check This Out
Loving Living Local 600x600

Don't Miss