Local News

UPDATE: Candidates qualify for Shreveport Mayoral race

SHREVEPORT, LA - UPDATE: A seventh candidate has qualified to run for Shreveport Mayor. 

Caddo Commissioner Steven Jackson qualified late this afternoon. 

UPDATE: Two additional candidates have qualified to run for Shreveport Mayor. 

Tremecius Dixon and Jeron Rogers qualified this afternoon.


UPDATE: Qualifying is underway for the Shreveport Mayoral race. So far four candidates have qualified to run.

Mayor Ollie Tyler, Adrian Perkins, Lee O. Savage and Jim Taliaferro have all qualified to run. 

Meanwhile, eight people have qualified for Shreveport City Council Districts: A,B,C,D,E and F.



Qualifying begins today for the Shreveport Mayoral race. 

Qualifying will continue through Friday. Candidates for the 4th Congressional district race can also qualify. 

All candidates for local municipal races will qualify with their parish clerk of court, while candidates for U.S. Representatives, Secretary of State, Associate Justices of the Supreme Court, Court of Appeals Judges and Public Service Commissioners will qualify at the Louisiana Secretary of State’s Office located in Baton Rouge. 

Qualifying hours at the Caddo Parish Clerk is 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Wednesday and Thursday, and 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. on Friday. 

Election day is Tuesday, November 6. The runoff election will be on Saturday, December 8.

More Stories

Latest News