TAPD honor officers for contribution to the force


TEXARKANA, Ark.(KTAL/KMSS)- Texarkana Arkansas Police Department honored 17 members of their force with awards on Thursday afternoon.

TAPD gave recognition for officers of the quarter, life-saving awards, officer appreciation, promotions, and retirement.

The force also presented the husband of the Late Detective Holly Smith, who lost her battle to cancer in March 2020 with a weapon/plaque presentation.

“I felt honored to receive her weapon its something that she has carried with her for almost 15 years,” said Corporal William Smith.

Officers Of The Quarter:
1st Quarter 2020- Sgt. Paul Nall and Det. Jason Haak
2nd Quarter 2020- Cpl. Randy McAdams

Life Saving Awards:
Randy McAdams
Daniel Thomas
Payton Harris
Stephanie Nessling

Officer Appreciation:
Marcos Luna
Robert Derrick
Michael Bryan
Devin Warner
Wayne Easley
Eric Winters
Josh Jones
Nathan Pearson

Lt. Ed Chattaway, Sgt. John VanMeter

Doug Avery

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More Check This Out
Loving Living Local 600x600

Don't Miss