Burn bans issued for NW Louisiana, East Texas, SW Arkansas

Top Stories

SHREVEPORT, La. (KTAL/KMSS) — The list of parishes and counties that are being placed under a burn ban continues to grow.

On Wednesday a burn was issued for Caddo Parish Fire District 6. By Thursday evening, the southern part of Caddo Parish, including all of Caddo Parish Fire District 4 had been placed under a burn ban.

Burn bans are also in effect for Bowie, Cass, Harrison and Marion Counties in East Texas.

Earlier this week Columbia and Miller Counties were placed under burn bans in southwest Arkansas.

No outdoor burning is allowed at this time in these areas. Anyone who violates the burn ban could be fined up to $500.

Click here for more on the burn bans in the ArkLaTex.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Your Local Election Headquarters

More Your Local Election HQ
More Check This Out
Loving Living Local 600x600

Don't Miss